…give good things to them that ask him.

by Mardi3

We have all seen the child in the grocery or mega store who has not been given what he desires. And I know because of personal experience that things work out better than I could have imagined in God’s time.

Yes, this I know- but SOMETIMES I MUST LOOK LIKE THIS TO MY FATHER:

(I am working on not having occasional, big, internal meltdowns about family, health, and justice.)

 

AND SOMETIMES, LIKE TODAY, I STILL FEEL LIKE THIS:

 

OR AT OTHER TIMES I MUST LOOK LIKE THIS WHEN I HAVE BEEN PRAYING AND WAITING FOR WHAT FEELS LIKE FOREVER:

 

Exhausted after tantrum

When I am this exhausted that old serpent (Revelation 12:9) is whispering in my ear: “Ha,He does not hear you!”, “It is too late!”, or “You are really going to leave that in your prayer box for Him?”.

But even though I am having a moment today-a louder voice reminds me of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego (Daniel 3:17), the woman who bled for twelve years (Luke 8:43), and those who received grace in the wilderness (Jeremiah 31:2). If it is his will, He can do the same for me. So prayerfully, this will pass and I will be back on track.

Passage to Ponder:

Matthew 7: 7-11

Ask, and it shall be given you: seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:

For every one that asketh receiveth; and to him that seeketh; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

Or what man is there of you, whom if his son ask bread, will he give him a stone?

Or if he ask a fish, will he give him a serpent?

If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask?

7/52

